To configure a new user role or modify existing ones, navigate to the role management page on the settings drop down.
Either select the existing role to modify it or click Add Role to add a new one.
Modify the roles properties including Name, Description and whether or not this should be the default role.
Then choose from a vast amount of permissions, below is a list of the permissions available.
- Can add/edit/delete roles?
- Can adjust account branding options?
- Can change account settings (name, domain etc...)?
- Can create account administrators?
- Can manage account billing information and/or cancel the account?
- Can manage users?
- Can prevent deletions made by any user?
- Can remove account administrators?
- Can upgrade or downgrade the account's package?
- Can add and edit events on the global account calendar?
- Can delete any calendar event belonging to any user?
- Can edit calendar entries belonging to any user?
- Can view events on the global account calendar?
- Can change the category of a discussion?
- Can close and re-open discussions?
- Can delete a discussion?
- Can edit posts?
- Can view private discussions?
- Can change project properties?
- Can create new projects?
- Can delete projects (including all data)?
- Can download an archive of all projects?
- Can transfer projects to another account?
- Has read access to all projects?
- Has write access to all projects?
- Can create repositories?
- Can destroy repositories?
- Can edit commit and merge request comments belonging to any user at any time?
- Can give other users permission to view and edit repositories?
- Can make a repository publicly accessible?
- Can accept incoming e-mails into the ticketing system?
- Can access estimated time for a ticket?
- Can delete tickets and all associated content?
- Can edit the watchers list for any ticket?
- Can edit ticket update content belonging to any user at any time?
- Can view private tickets?
- Can view a users contact details?
- Can view a users full name?
- Can view a users history, statistics and assignments?
Finally click Save Role.